Here is last year’s sermon on Pentecost Sunday. For those who weren’t around.

Robin Palmer's space

Pentecost Sunday 2011 – a reminder

Readings: Acts 2:1-21

Story:

A mature-looking lady had an appointment with a marriage counsellor, and told him flat out: “I would like to divorce my husband.” To this, the counsellor replied, “Well, do you have any grounds?” She answered, “Why yes. We have almost an acre.” The puzzled counsellor asked her, “You don’t understand. What I want to know is do you and your husband have a grudge?” The lady answered, “Actually, we don’t, but we do have a nice carport.” At this, the counsellor shook his head and said, “Ma’am, I’m sorry, but I just don’t see any reason why you should divorce your husband.” The lady looked at the counsellor and said to him, “It’s just that the man can’t carry on an intelligent conversation

I’ve told part of that story before – that’s the whole tale!

It’s a story about communication…

View original post 1,968 more words

About robinpalmer

I am a Presbyterian Pastor living and working in Browns Bay on the North Shore of Auckland in New Zealand. We moved here at the end of March 2011 after spending five years in Wellington the capital city. I am passionate about what I do - about communicating and writing. I also enjoy my counselling work, especially with young people.

Posted on May 23, 2012, in Sunday Morning Sermons. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

